The Love Of Pubs Runs in Our Family
The original architect of The Clyde is unknown. It first appears in records as part of the Sands & McDougall Melbourne Directory in 1866, with Mr John Graham listed as proprietor.
This architectural drawing for renovations was completed in 1923 by Joy and McIntyre, engineers and architects, Melbourne. (c) State Library of Victoria.
The Heart Of Local Sporting
For nearly 150 years the Clyde Hotel has been at the heart of local sporting clubs, hosting meetings and club functions. This tradition continues proudly today, with many clubs and other groups supported by the Clyde.
From 2013 the Clyde was revamped and renovated, however it still encapsulates the old sports bar feeling in the Front Bar, covered in memorabilia as an ode to it's rich history.
Val & George Harrison
Owners of the Clyde Hotel from 1968-1988